Directed by: Bejoy Nambiar

Writing Credits: Abhijeet Deshpande (dialogue), K.S. Krishnan (lyrics), Bejoy Nambiar Megha Ramaswamy, Colin Terrence (lyrics)

Cast: Kalki Koechlin Amrita ‘Amy’ Jayshankar, Shiv Pandit Dash / Dushyant Sahu, Gulshan Devaiah Karan ‘KC’ Chaudhary,

Rajeev Khandelwal Arvind Mathur, Neil Bhoopalam Zubin, Kirti Kulhari Tanya Sharma, Rajkummar Rao Malwankar (as Raj Kumar Yadav), Rajat Barmecha Shomu, Nikhil Chinappa

Produced by: Vandana Bhatti executive producer, Sunil Bhora producer, Sunil Bohra producer, Maitreyee Dasgupta supervising producer, Anurag Kashyap producer, Guneet Monga producer, Simran Sawhney line producer, Meraj Shaikh supervising producer

Music by: Ranjit Barot (background score), Laxmikant Shantaram Kudalkar, Amar Mohile, Prashant Pillai (original music by), Anupam Roy, Pyarelal Ramprasad Sharma

Cinematography by: Madhie (as Madhi)

Film Editing by: A. Sreekar Prasad

Casting By: Faezeh Jalali, Bharat Jha, Anand Tiwari

Production Design by: Rajeevan (as Rajeevan Nambiar)

Costume Design by: Shubhra Gupta

Makeup Department: Serina Tixeira makeup designer (as Serena Tixeira)

Production Management: Gopal Bhasin production manager, Naved Farooqui production manager, Achin Jain production manager

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director: Bharat Jha second assistant director, Elizabeth Pereira assistant director, Suhaib Rao first assistant director

Art Department: Tariq Umar Khan art department coordinator

Sound Department: Zahir Bandukwala supervising sound editor, Manik Batra sound recordist, Mishaal Chinai sound effects editor, Faisal Majeed dialogue editor, Dipesh Sharma mastering, Kunal Sharma sound designer

Visual Effects by: Santosh Choudhary online editor, Rituparna Chowdhury vfx: line producer, Hardik Govindya motion graphic artist, Siva Sankar compositor, Merzin Tavaria visual effects creative director, Babu Venkatesh compositor, Sunil Kumar Yadav roto lead, Shritej Patwardhan roto artist (uncredited), Rahul Toraskar roto artist (uncredited)

Stunts: Ejaz Gulab stunts, Javed Karim stunts

Camera and Electrical Department: Dharmendra Bhurji key grip, Ganesh S. Hegde lighting technician
Kapil Verma steadicam operator

Editorial Department: Shaurya Chadha promo editor, Rohan Desai digital intermediate supervisor, Farooq Hundekar assistant editor, Bakul Matiyani first assistant editor

Music Department: Javed Akhtar lyrics, Ranjit Barot playback singer, Farhad Bhiwandiwala playback singer, Suzanne D’Mello playback singer, Suraj Jagan playback singer, Kalloist playback singer, K.S. Krishnan playback singer, Ashish Manchanda song mixing engineer / soundtrack album mastering engineer, Mikey McCleary composer: additional music, Hitesh Modak playback singer, Prashant Pillai playback singer, Preeti Pillai playback singer, Kirti Sagathia playback singer, Sanjeev Sharma lyrics, Chandan Shive playback singer, Shradha lyrics, Suman Sridhar playback singer, Abhinav Varma recording engineer

Other crew: Anku Pande creative head: Viacom18 Motion Pictures, Vivek Tiwari production accountant


After the passing of her mother, and the entry of a step-mother, Amrita Jayshankar retreats into herself. Her father is summoned to her school and is told that his daughter may require counseling, but he refuses to believe and instead makes a donation to the school. Then Amrita meets with three males and a female, namely Zuben, Dushant Sahu, Karan Chaudhary; and Tanya Sharma respectively. Together they live it up with drugs and alcohol until things get out of control when they accidentally kill a couple. A corrupt police constable demands Rs.25 Lakhs to eliminate their involvement. Unable to come up with so much cash, the five decide to fake a kidnapping, demand the cash from Amrita’s father, and clear their respective names. Amrita accordingly goes ‘missing’, and her father involves the police, who assign this case to once-suspended police inspector, Arvind Mathur. With the media getting involved, Arvind begins his investigation, but will soon find it hampered – complicating not only..